Those niggly things

I started making lists a long time ago and I tell myself that it’s sensible planning but really it’s my comfort blanket. Planning reassures me that I’m not going to make silly mistakes, from buying maps, internet searches, plotting and timing the driving route, organising passports, currency, credit cards, sim cards, power adaptors etc etc.

The US trip is going to send this OCD into overdrive.

My annual leave has already been booked and approved, the US ESTAs (e-visas) arranged and we’ve not even booked the holiday yet!  The pre-pay US$ credit card has turned up, so too the International Driving Permit.  I’m thinking about travel insurance and have made my Amazon list already too. I hope that my hopes and dreams are not out of reach!

Leave a Reply

